reflection & affirmation under the sun

It’s my first day here in sunny, beautiful Phoenix, AZ. It’s always when I am most relaxed and in a great mood that I feel most inspired to write. Laying in the sun soaking in the rays (yes I have sunblock) seems to add the bolt of inspiration that I need to get started!! 

Not much to write in all honesty. Pretty blessed is how I feel these days. Blessed, balanced and relaxed pretty much sums it up! Not that life is all hunky dory, but it’s a lot more manageable & livable, and with all the amazing additions God has blessed me with – it is that much more worth it!
I find myself breezing through life these days; appreciating the good, learning how to deal with the not-so-good in a manner that doesn’t cleanse me out of my positive energy.  Learning to control me and learning that I cannot control the actions or inactions of others! 
Strengthening relationships with those that matter and learning to let go of those that are no longer meant to be! 
Learning to take care of me without the guilt! Learning about my strengths and weaknesses and my newly released desires that have been dormant for way to long! 
My son recently texted me “I’m glad you’re happy and finally living out your dreams…” What a heartfelt moment that was for me. To realize that my kids are looking at every move I make and acknowledging behaviors that I felt I was hiding because I always felt they were selfish! That text message was a reaffirmation that we must live out our dreams, our passions and that we must love ourselves because at the end of the day, when it’s done with the right intentions, carried out with self-respect, dignity and integrity – for no one can take that away or diminish it no matter how hard they try! 
Day 2 of my 5 day visit to Phoenix (still working on my tan), I realize (not that I didn’t know before) that we live in a world filled with endless opportunities for love, success, health and prosperity! It really is up to us to seek it! So often we live by societal rules and norms that can hinder us from growth – it is when we step outside of that comfort zone and reach, that is when we find that peace that we seek!  
Positive reaffirmations help; support and guidance from others just makes life that much sweeter! 
Life is really what you make of it. We all say that we know this, but how many of us are truly living it! On this peaceful morning, I look up to the sky (without trying to be blinded by the sun) and think of all the amazing people who are in heaven looking down on me, guiding me, loving me from afar, supporting me and proving that inner strength – I miss & love them all – yet feel so blessed and lucky to have had them be a true inspiration in my life! 
So much to be thankful for – 
Feeling grateful for it all – the good, the bad & ugly and the fruitful experiences, for today at 42 I am healthy, accomplished, balanced, loved and living a life I am creating for myself! 
Back to working on my tan ~ 
Peace & Love 
Luz y Colores 
  

 

Leave a Reply

